Just another WordPress.com site

The enemy fears you.

I won’t go into great detail, but God has made it evidently clear that he was work to do through me, and in me.  I peace out for London a week from today. Am I excited? …can you count on  John Deere to get the job done? I know that looking into this I will not come back the same person. I have the feeling that I will be stretched and molded into new ways; ways that I have yet to figure out. In order to do this, God needs my attention… all of it. Unfortunately, I have to be reminded of this next truth quite frequently; but it’s  comical how He always does it, and I’m always glad He does.

It’s funny to me how we sit there and think that we are in control. Sure, I believe that we’ve been given the freedom to make our own choices, but do you really think that with the minuscule view that we have of our lives, we can go through it without completely screwing things up? No. I’m constantly reminded that God’s timing is perfect, and even though we cannot see it, believing in this fact brings great assurance for events that come our way.

I’ve been reading the book Wild at Heart by John Eldredge. Fantastic book. I recommend it to every guy out there. Granted, I’m only half way through, but he does an amazing job of informing and reminding us what it is to be the Men of Christ that we’re called to be. I’m not ashamed to admit that it’s lit a desire in my heart to seek out Christian masculinity. His goal is to equip, or re-equip, Christian men with the knowledge and assurance of what it is to be a man. Now, “to be a man” is a very vague idea, I know. But here is where I must let the book do the talking; read it. If you do happen to pick it up, let me know. I’d love to discuss it with my fellow brothers in Christ.

I say all of this merely to make that point that right now I know that God has work to do in me before I’m ready for… well, much of anything really.

It is currently 2:52am on Friday May 6, 2011 – and these are my thoughts.

P.S. – I’ve attached a picture merely for experimentation. But it is something that I do hold dear.

Leave a comment