Just another WordPress.com site

I guess this makes me a blogger…

Hello world,

I’ve created this blog for a specific purpose. Not because I think there are many people out there that care to hear my opinion, but to have a place to collect my own thoughts. If you don’t know, I have the opportunity to go to England for a month this summer. I’m going to use this blog to document the trip, not so much for other people to know exactly what I’m doing, but so that I have a way to look back at the trip at the end of it. I’ll be working with Romford YMCA and hope to gain a lot of experience and knowledge about how YMCA’s are run in foreign countries. When I return to the states, I will be heading back to Blue Ridge Assembly in Black Mountain, NC. There I will spend two months working as a supervisor for the assembly in the beautiful black mountains. It’s currently 2:17am on April 20, 2011. I don’t fly out until the 14th, so I probably won’t revisit the site for a couple of weeks, but I thought I would go ahead and create this while I’m waiting on my laundry to be done. I guess that’s really all the thoughts I have for now. I’m not sure who will be reading this, maybe even no one. But that’s fine because it was made for me and not for you.

Clark Devore

Leave a comment